End of Week 2… Are we there yet?

I’m not going to lie. I’m hitting the wall – BIG TIME!

So far I’m two weeks into my Professional Experience, with one week to go, and I’m struggling to keep up with the demands of uni, being on placement, as well as keeping up with my young family.  Time is not my friend.

time-1457199747Mdt

Image from public domain by Circe Denyer.  Time.

While I’m managing to keep my family happy, and I’m doing a great job on prac (so my mentor tells me), and I guess I shouldn’t be too hard on myself because 2 out of 3 isn’t bad – but it’s uni that’s suffering! I’m very behind on my assignment preparations and I’m absolutely dreading the two weeks that follow the end of professional experience.

Like Nicola speaks about in her blog post, although Professional Experience is a crazy and busy time with an enormous workload, it’s such an amazing learning experience. I personally feel like I learn 10x more each day that I’m on prac, then when I’m listening to uni lectures and reading academic journals. Nothing like getting hands on! Nicola also speaks about ClassDojo. I’ve heard of it before, and it’s definitely something I want to learn more about. I’ll put it on my forever expanding to-do list.

Well, I better get cracking on an assignment, and stop using this blog as a means of procrastination. Good luck to my fellow EDC3100 friends and have a great final week of P.E.!

Leave a Reply

